We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Aftermath Odyssey

by Nation Beyond

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $6.99 USD  or more


The End 02:50
In The Ashes 05:13
The Wanderer 04:25
The Council 05:28
Soulmates 05:16
Confessions 06:26
Aftermath 06:12
Point Zero 04:44


“The Aftermath Odyssey” is a masterclass in Progressive Power Metal – Metal Team UK ‘zine

In the past few years Sensory has presented the metal community with a number of amazing debut releases. Bands such as Circus Maximus and Pathosray are generating maximum buzz and sales continue to climb. Nation Beyond is our latest discovery and we are proud to introduce them to North America.

Nation Beyond began life as a side project from Debase guitarist Jonas Karlgren and Face Down bassist Joakim Hedestedt. These two industrial/death metal bands have a multitude of releases between them on labels such as Nuclear Blast, Black Lodge and Sanctuary/Noise. It was the desire to create an epic concept album with a different musical direction that united these two talented musicians together. Using Debase and Face Down bandmates as well as some fresh new faces they set to work. Vocalist Nielz Lindstrom is quite a discovery. His emotion filled delivery brings to mind Evergrey’s Tom Englund as well as Dead Soul Tribe’s Devon Graves. They have found the perfect counterpoint in the angelic voice of Sara Heurlin.

The Aftermath Odyssey is a dramatic tale of love, hate and betrayal set in the wake of a nuclear apocalypse. Symphonic arrangements and the use of a real choir adds a dynamic contrast to the snarling riffs and hook filled melodies. Karlgren and Hedestedt have come up with the perfect balance of power and progressive elements evoking the spirit of classic metal albums like Savatage’s Dead Winter Dead and Queenryche’s Operation: Mindcrime. This is intense, angst ridden music dripping with atmosphere that will draw you in as the story unfolds.


released March 11, 2008


all rights reserved



The Laser's Edge New Jersey

The Laser's Edge label collaborates with progressive bands like Riverside, White Willow, Knight Area, District 97 and Eloy.

Sensory targets bands working within the broad scope of progressive metal. Notable artists on Sensory include Circus Maximus, Delain, and Diablo Swing Orchestra.

Free Electric Sound is our fusion label with Mörglbl revitalizing a near dormant genre.
... more

contact / help

Contact The Laser's Edge

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Aftermath Odyssey, you may also like: